Surfing

Sun 21 Oct 2018

Julian Wilson’s world title Pipe dream alive

Julian Wilson’s world title Pipe dream alive

HE has done it before and if he does it again Julian Wilson could be Australia’s first men’s world surfing champion since Mick Fanning in 2015.

Mon 15 Oct 2018

How monster wave surfer Garrett McNamara rolls on the road

How monster wave surfer Garrett McNamara rolls on the road

Garrett McNamara rides monster 30m waves — almost as entertaining are his journeys in search of swells

Fri 12 Oct 2018

After French hiccup, Gilmore's title quest moves to Maui

After French hiccup, Gilmore's title quest moves to Maui

Gilmore missed golden opportunity, but title odds are stills tacked heavily in her favour

Wed 3 Oct 2018

Snapper girls on a winner

Snapper girls on a winner

SURF SCENE with Andy Mac

Fri 28 Sep 2018

Sally stakes claim on gold

Sally stakes claim on gold

Fitzgibbons throws down the gauntlet as Tokyo looms

Tue 11 Sep 2018

Steph edges closer to record-tying seventh crown

Steph edges closer to record-tying seventh crown

Kingscliff marvel maintains lead atop WSL leaderboard in California.

Mon 3 Sep 2018

Tweed student makes waves with HSC project

Tweed student makes waves with HSC project

Hunter Johnstone took his love of surfing and turned it into a school project

Mon 27 Aug 2018

Jay is Snapper's rock

Jay is Snapper's rock

Jay Phillips, the anchor-man of Snapper

Thu 23 Aug 2018

Organisers defend surf festival over backlash

Organisers defend surf festival over backlash

Mixed feelings over Tweed surf tournament

Tue 21 Aug 2018

Longboard and Logger champions crowned at Caba

Longboard and Logger champions crowned at Caba

Shock upsets and glorious waves headline final day action

Older